Reply To: Mind-Body practice : Practical tips

Home Forums Restricted content Mind-Body practice : Practical tips Reply To: Mind-Body practice : Practical tips

bstreufertbstreufert
Participant

I’m interested in tips as well, as I’m just starting into my private practice. I’m a psychologist, virtual practice, self-pay.

Here are my questions:
1. What ICD diagnoses are people using? I’m not sure if as a psychologist I should be listing the symptom/condition as the diagnosis (eg IBS, tinnitus, headache, chronic pain) or using something like “pain related to psychological factors” or Functional Neurologic Disorder (but would something like IBS count as a neurologic disorder?)
2. I asked in an earlier post for some guidance on marketing materials I can share with local medical providers, therapists, and clients, as Alicia said they’d work on some 🙂 So when these materials are finished I want to take them around to local primary care and pain clinics and send them around the state to colleagues. If anyone else has some they’d be willing to share (with credit of course!), I’d be forever grateful!
3. I’m not sure how physicians licensing work, but I’m wondering if there are physicians doing this work with whom I can collaborate when needed? I’m licensed in Nebraska and Tennessee so can only see patients from those states, and TN is tricky for the moment because I’m trying to figure out how to register as a foreign LLC without having a physical address in TN. Can other medical providers see people from out of state for a collaborative relationship?
4. I was just thinking of another question yesterday and considering putting it here on the forum but wouldn’t you know it I’ve forgotten (so expect it to come later).

Here are my tips so far: